MOTT recognizes Cape family's commitment to hospitality

On September 20, 2012, William, Debra and Steve Catania of the Catania Hospitality Group received the Larry D. Meehan Award at the 25th annual Governor's Conference on Travel and Tourism at the Big E in Springfield, MA.


Larry D. Meehan Award Winners

Thomas A. Kershaw
The Hampshire House/Cheers

Laurie Norton Moffatt
Norman Rockwell Museum

Candice Collins-Boden
Provincetown Chamber of Commerce

Brian Butterworth
The Red Lion Inn

Catania Hospitality Group

Gregory B. Chiecko
Eastern States Exposition – The BIG E

Tom Meyers
Wachusett Mountain Ski Area

Sandra L. Dunn
DCU Center

Katherine Knowles
Zeiterion Performing Arts Center

Rafael Andrés Torres
Don Quijote Tours

Julie Paula Katz

Mary Hayes

Robert J. Schwarz
Peter Pan Bus Lines

Watch the Larry D. Meehan Award Winners video

Premier Tourism Attraction Award Winners

Lowell Folk Festival
Old Sturbridge Village
Plimoth Plantation
Salem (Haunted Happenings)
Freedom Trail Foundation
Cape Cod National Seashore
Chinatown, Boston
Museum of African American History/Black Heritage Trail®
New Bedford Whaling Museum
Battleship Cove
Eastern States Exposition – The BIG E
Six Flags New England
Zoar Outdoor
Yankee Candle
John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum & Library
Boston Duck Tours
Norman Rockwell Museum
Brimfield Antiques and Collectibles Show
Fenway Park
Steamship Authority
Woodman’s Restaurant.

Watch the Premier Tourism Attraction Award Winners video.